Elton Cars LTD

Customer Feedback Elton Cars LTD

At Elton Cars LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Tell us what do you think about your experience at Elton Cars LTD

Leave a review

More reviews on:



More than the extra mile

The service I received from Lee was first Class he went more than the extra mile to help me get the car I have dreamed of he was fantastic very helpful and you can tell he just loves his job,Elton Cars have superb selection off cars all very well prepared Elton Cars in My opinion is worth a look other car sales will have a long way to go to get as good as Lee and his team ,BIG THANKS to LEE.

Kevin Washington – 30 March 2021

The Service Was Brilliant

Recently purchased a Vauxhall Astra from Elton cars the service was brilliant very happy with my COVID safe collection

Simon Flinn – 12 March 2021

Best Dealership Experience

I purchased my BMW 5 series last week and it was a pleasure to do business with Lee, very professional. Best dealership experience and highly recommend if you are looking for a change of vehicle then look no further than Elton Cars.

Craig Campbell – 6 March 2021

Great Experience

Great experience, Bought an Audi TT. Went to view and the car was ready waiting and as described. Lee shows you the car then leaves you to view at your leisure... He is professional and polite and a good guy to deal with.

John – 22 February 2021

Excellent dealer

Excellent dealer. Excellent communications. Only picked up my Merc CLS a couple of days ago, drove it over 200 miles home. Lovely car. Fair price for PX, good price for the car purchased. Highly recommended

Paul Reynolds – 1 February 2021

Fantastic service

Drove from Romford to Peterborough glad i did fantastic service and bought a fantastic car wouldn't use anyone else

Ray Judd – 19 January 2021

Great service and communication

Great service and communication. Car buying made easy lovely cars at good prices. Would recommend

Barry Wilkins – 17 January 2021

Beautifully presented

I just picked up my new beautifully presented Mercedes from Elton Cars, and the professionalism showed by Lee and his team in my car buying experience was superb!!!

Steven Gigner – 14 January 2021

Great service

Great service, very efficient. I recently bought a car from him, great quality and amazing service. Couldn’t be happier.

Zara Crofts – 13 January 2021

Very helpful

Very helpful guy, all the cars are kept in best conditions very clean and tidy. Good review for the seller.

Razvan – 30 December 2020

Fantastic dealership

Fantastic dealership. Car in excellent condition. Completely fair on price and great people. Will be visiting again.

Arthur E H – 15 November 2020

All I can say is Absolutely fantastic.

All I can say is Absolutely fantastic. I have bought many cars in the past, however I have never received such outstanding customer service.... Nothing was too much and he always lived up to his word... Will definitely buy another car from here.. 5 star recommendation.

Robert Goodman – 3 November 2020

Best experience buying a car ever

Restored Faith Best experience buying a car ever. Not pushy, let me test drive for as long as I liked. Agreed what I was looking asking for my part except without arguments. Car in great condition and in fact all the cars were well presented and in great condition and clean despite the bad weather. Couldn’t have been more helpful sorting DVLA and tax credit from my old car. Always answered texts on any follow up quickly and helpfully. Despite 2.5hour trip to get there I would definitely look to purchase other cars for the family there. First rate!

Nick W – 20 October 2020

Strongly recommend eltons cars

I strongly recommend eltons cars, i taken a friend of mine from London to buy a car there and he could be more happy about the service and the car he bought. The best I ever been so far so thank you elton for a great service, I will recommend to friends and family to.

Behar Shabi – 6 October 2020

A refreshing experience!

Eli and Elton cars have restored my faith in car salesmen. I travelled over a hundred miles to look at a car that I’d seen online. The car was exactly as described and had been prepared to a high standard. I did not feel pressured to purchase at all and Eli took the time to answer all of the questions that I had. I felt that he was fair, open and honest and I felt confident parting with my money. I would highly recommend Elton cars and wouldn’t hesitate to go back in the future. I’m loving my new car. A refreshing experience!!

Julie – 3 October 2020

Service was excellent

The service was excellent friendly staff and they information was all on display and honest very happy with my purchase would definitely recommend.

Francisco Oliveira – 19 September 2020

Amazing!

What can I say about Eli and Elton cars?! Think the answer is what I can’t say - amazing! I have bought a lot of cars over the years and I can honestly say that I have never had a better experience than I had with Eli and Elton Cars. From the first contact with Eli, he was polite and professional. When I drove 2 and a half hours to see the car and met Eli, he wasn’t pushy, he just let me look at the car and take it for a test drive. When I got back I said I would like it. This is where Eli went above and beyond for me. We sat and went through the finance, but for some reason there was a problem with it( on my dude not Elton Cars side) it looked like I wasn’t going to get the car. Eli, didn’t just say sorry I can’t help you, which he could easily have done, Eli said don’t worry! I will sort something for you. Couple of days later Eli phoned and said it’s all sorted, you can pick the car up when you want. Two days later I picked up the car. Top class guy is Eli and Such a great company to buy from. Thank a You Eli and Elton Cars. Danny from Bev.

Steve Tyrrell – 13 June 2020

Will definitely be using Elton cars again

Was looking to buy a car before lock down found Elton cars. Had to leave it for a few weeks and then when restrictions were lifted went to view. Have had excellent service from day one , good prices and very good after sales service. Cannot fault them. Am a three car family and will definitely be using Elton cars again. Thank you Lee for such good service.

Danny Hays – 4 August 2020

Would recommend Elton Cars to anyone

First time I heard of Elton Cars, I found what I was looking for. Lee the owner is a very good and honest dealer, the car I wanted was there for me to see and test drive. I was under no pressure for a sale unlike some dealers. I was given a good fair price for my trade in car. I would recommend Elton Cars to anyone , it was a pleasure to do business there.

David W – 21 May 2020

How refreshing

How refreshing to actually enjoy purchasing a used vehicle With no hassle or pressures to buy Totally straightforward friendly and a relaxed environment in which to view a vast range of cars all beautifully displayed and presented Will come back in 2 years for my next purchase as they also supplied me with a 24 months warranty at cost price as part of the deal Well done Elton cars.... you deserve all the success that comes your way

David W – 2 May 2020

The service was excellent

I bought my mitsubishi colt from your company and the service was excellent. Lee was very helpful and totally put himself out so I could get my car transported the next day. The car is in excellent condition and I wouldn't hesitate to buy from elton cars Ltd again.

Denise A-L – 8 Apr 2020

Definitely would recommend

Saw the car I wanted online, drove long way to look at car, staff were very helpful and buying the car was effortless and a joy. Definitely would recommend.

Jason C – 5 Mar 2020

Great experience

Great experience buying from Elton cars. Living 2 hours away I had plenty of questions before I made the drive up to buy my van, and every time I rang there service was perfect. 100% deal with Elton cars again in the future.

Luke W – 6 Feb 2020

What a place

What a place, all the cars are so well looked after, ive brought a Mercedes from them and the are the most helpful car dealership i have ever meet, will do anything to help, i can see me getting something for the wife very soon, will definitely use and recommend to everyone i know awsome place is and understatement, thank you elton cars.

Scott C – 4 Feb 2020

Excellent car buying experience!

Excellent Service! Would highly recommend! I have recently bought a car from the company and very happy with my purchase and the buying experience. There were no pushy salesman but staff were also to hand and happy to help if we had any questions about the vehicle. Really happy with my new car!

Joanne L – 17 Jan 2020

Car Purchase

We purchased a BMW around a month ago for my Wife, great service not pushy at all. We asked for a few things to be done before we collected the car, all completed with no bother. Would highly recommend as they gained my trust.

Nigel B – 16 Jan 2020

Fantastic place, Has to be Said, Brilliant

Having just purchased my car from Elton cars, I can honestly say the whole experience was fantastic, having seen the car I was looking for and at Elton cars, sometimes things just fall into place. I travelled from Lincoln to see and meet the Owner and staff. The Owner was one of the nicest/most pleasant person I’ve ever met and dealt with, a true Gent, many thanks for the best Car buying experiences, I'm sure will never be beaten. Thanks.

Dave T – 2 Jan 2020

Best in Peterborough!

I must say, Elton Cars is one of if not the best best dealership that I have ever visited! Recently purchased a Black Seat Leon at a good price! Elton is a good chap, very polite, didnt pressurize me in buying, he was easy going gave me reassurance throughout. The workers were very helpful who offered me a drink. A worker called Ginti was very approachable and asked whether I needed anything and said give him a shout if I required help.

Haider A – 21 Dec 19

Pleasantly Surprised

Was super patient with me. Allowed me to take my time to think about my decision. Was no where near forceful and the quality of not just the car i brought but all the cars in the showroom was immaculate. So i gotta give it to him. Was a great experience. Thank you.

Liam S – 20 Nov 19

Friendly, welcoming, respectful and professional

Friendly, welcoming and professional staff absolutely no pressure or hovering over you while viewing the vehicles, given as much time as you need to have a look inside and out the car. New keeper registration done on line and tax absolutely wonderful instead of trying to sort on small phone screen. Highly recommend especially if you're a woman on your own they treat you with respect and offer fair price on part exchange.

Harriet B – 17 Sep 19

A good experience buying cars here!

We have purchased two cars from this garage in the last 12 months both have been excellent purchases, which is normally hard to find in the second hand car market, and have been thoroughly delighted with these two vehicle. They always have some really good quality vehicles for sale and the buyer certainly has an eye for purchasing good quality vehicles.

Patricia P – 28 Jun 19

Buying my second Vectra of this dealer

Had a very good experience at Elton Cars brought my second Vectra of this dealer as the first one was just as good as this one. Car was as descried. Not a pushy salesman very friendly and gives you good advice on the car you are buying. Would definitely recommend this dealer.

Ryan L – 29 Apr 19